Carr Mills Business Centre
Nicholson Flooring Services
Leading Edge Creative
The Counting House
Mr Scratchings
Print this page


Memorable photo gallery

Former Chairman Dave Worrall was ‘snappy’ recently in acquiring a number of photos at the last game of the 2019 season at Moorend against Hanging Heaton.

The match was of course additionally significant as it was John Wood’s last game before retiring at the age of 49.

There is a full overview of John’s time with Cleck’ in the news part of the Archive Section at the top of this website’s Home Page.

Woody coming out to bat for his last ever innings for Cleck'

John can be seen bowling his final overs for a Club he served for 15 years

Players, members and friends sharing a toast to Cleck's one time Captain who was relaxed and still in fine form after the Hanging Heaton contest

An after match drink in the bar enjoyed by every one of Woody's team mates

John surrounded by his family with one 'rather attentive' lady!!

Another family photo' with John's brother Ian pictured smiling alongside his wife Sarah and their children - and both brothers were hugely influential at Cleck' for so many years

Cleck's players in fine spirits alongside Woody

Visit also www.cleckheatoncricketclub.com

Bob's e-mail is; cleckheatoncricket@gmail.com

Bob Speight has made sure that for many years there are updated facts, figures and some brilliant photographs and history surrounding Cleckheaton CC.

Bob Speight continues sterling work at Cleck'

eXTReMe Tracker

      Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional